Seashells in Watercolor

Seashells in Watercolor

Winslow Art Center - Online class

Class Dates: Mondays, June 5-26, 2023
Time: 10:00 AM-12:00 PM Pacific Time, 1:00-3:00 PM Eastern Time, 6:00-8:00 PM London Time
Critique Sessions: Sundays, June 11-July 2 – 1:00 PM Pacific Time, 4:00 PM Eastern Time, 9:00 PM London Time
Level: All
Medium: Watercolor

Is it the beauty of their varied shapes and colors? Or their romance, as if they are treasure washed up after journeying across oceans? Or their spiral creating the ‘perfect’ natural design (the golden ratio)? Whatever the reason, seashells seem to cater to our desire to collect and categorize and covet beautiful things. In this 4 week watercolor course we will celebrate the loveliness of shells!

Working from photos (or from your own specimen collection) we will explore the beauty and wonder of these amazing structures while learning basics (and a few advanced) watercolor techniques. Suitable for artists of all experience levels.

Materials List availabe at WAC website

Event Information

Event Date 06-05-2023
Event End Date 06-26-2023
Individual Price $295.00
Location Winslow Art Center

We are no longer accepting registration for this event

Subscribe for News & Announcements

Receive our latest workshop announcements and related news, delivered to your inbox.

Copyright © 2024 Cynthia Armstrong Art. All Rights Reserved.